Meditation. A gift for your soul

Meditation_1.jpg

Image Source: The Art Of Living

Meditation. A gift for your soul

BY MONICA SUE

 

Why is meditation so important for our life and our well-being?

For many, meditation is kind of religious matter or something very complicated and takes long hours to be performed but the truth is that is not a religious matter, every one of us can practice it and is indeed a wonderful habit that helps us to be more aware of ourselves, relieve stress and worries, more focused, peaceful and put you closer to a happy state of mind that is so important nowadays.

The benefits of meditation are countless and it will take more than one post to talk about them but I will write to you 8 of the amazing ones

 

  • It lowers oxygen consumption.
  • It decreases respiratory rate.
  • It increases happiness.
  • Problems become smaller.
  • Leads to a deeper level of relaxation.
  • Reduces high blood pressure as it brings the B.P. to normal.
  • Reduces anxiety attacks by lowering the levels of blood lactate.
  • Builds self-confidence.

 

You don’t need anything at all to get started with meditation and improve your well-being you only need 5 min in the comfort of your bed or chair and later increase up to 10 minutes daily which would be awesome. The tip here is to focus on your breathings counting 1 when you inhale and 2 when you exhale, just focus on your breathings letting your mind calm and when your thoughts and worries start appearing (normally we get distracted) just let them pass without any anxiety from your side and focus again in your breathings. There is a wonderful app called CALMavailable on both IOS and Android platform that offers guided meditation whether you are a beginner (like me) or advance, this app works perfectly to set a monthly routine of 10 min meditation that will improve your well-being 1000% I highly recommend it!

I started using this app last week and it benefits has been amazing, whether when you wake up or when you go to sleep (as I am currently doing) You feel more aware and with a new spirit I could say.

Don’t wait longer to start meditating ! Go check this wonderful app CALM 🙂

Warm Regards,

Monica Sue

6 thoughts on “Meditation. A gift for your soul”

    1. Hi there, holistic life coach! Thanks for your comment and for reblogging ☺ Well, as I say in my post I recently started practicing with the help of this app. If guided meditation is a method I go straight with it. I tried before meditating alone and was really hard, like I lost concentration.

      I found meditation an amazing technique for ourselves to improve our well-being. It has so many benefits that I wasn’t aware of and it’s so easy to practice. Indeed I will write more about and about mindfulness, you have great posts about it and that inspired me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much, I’m touched that I can help. I enjoy reading your post too and will look for more on meditiation and mindfulness 🙂 Check out the Meditiation Summit online for free, ten days of meditiaton authors, leaders, speakers, etc. I have learned a lot.Guided medtiation and mindfulness for me too. Just sitting makes me squirrely. I find it hard to medtiate in a group too but am getting better at that

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

